links

Enter links to online resources about extreme sports, the technology used, and their effect on the environment.

American Whitewater - http://www.americanwhitewater.org/
Big Game Hunting Net - http://www.biggamehunt.net/
Broadband Sports - http://www.broadbandsprots.com
The Cave Race - http://magma.nationalgeographic.com/ngm/caverace/week1/index.html
The Congo Trek -http://www.nationalgeographic.com/congotrek/
The Explorer’s Club - http://www.explorers.org/
EXPN - http://expn.go.com/expn/index
Extreme Scene - http://www.knbr.com/extremescene/
Garmin on the Trail - http://www.garmin.com/garmin/cms/site/us/onthetrail
Geocaching - http://www.geocaching.com/
GORP Gear - http://gorp.away.com/gorp/gear/practical-advice/adventure-travel-packing-list.html
GPS Tutorial at PBS - http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/longitude/gps.html
GPS Visualizer - http://www.gpsvisualizer.com/
International Sailing Federation - http://www.sailing.org/
Men’s Journal Adventure - http://mensjournal.com/adventure/index.html
Mountain Zone’s Men of Experience - http://www.mountainzone/menofexperience
National Geographic Adventure – http://www.nationalgeographic.com/adventure/
National Park Service - http://www.nps.gov/findapark/index.htm
NOLS Wilderness Medicine Institute - http://www.nols.edu/wmi/
Oil and Water Project - http://www.oilandwaterproject.org/
Our Earth as Art - http://earthasart.gsfc.nasa.gov/index.htm
Outside Online – http://outside.away.com/index.html
Steep and Cheap - http://www.steepandcheap.com/
Surfline - http://www.surfline.com/home/index.cfm
Royal Geographic Society - http://www.rgs.org/HomePage.htm
RSN Television - http://www.rsntv.com/
Team Treks - http://teamtreks.com/
Travel Pod - http://www.travelpod.com/
Traveler IQ Challenge - http://www.travelpod.com/traveler-iq
US Geological Survey - http://www.usgs.gov/
USGS Park Geology - http://wrgis.wr.usgs.gov/docs/parks/
USGS Water Resource Data - http://water.usgs.gov/
Vendee Globe - http://www.vendee-tourisme.com/en/vendee_globe/
Wilderness and Environmental Medicine Journal - http://www.wemjournal.org/wmsonline/?request=index-html
World Heritage Fund - http://whc.unesco.org/en/about/